Board of Directors

Board President: Sofia Esteve

Sofia Esteve is employed by the Colorado Department of Education. She has worked in the field of Early Care and Education for the past 27 years, serving as a home child care provider, preschool teacher, and center director. She has an undergraduate degree in Cultural Anthropology from the University of Puerto Rico, a certificate from the Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program, an Infant Toddler Specialist Certificate the University of Colorado and a master’s degree in Educational Administration from the University of Denver. One of Sofia’s greatest strengths is leading through relationships.

Board Member: Oliver Sanidas

Oliver Sanidas is currently the Associate Director of Digital Services at the Arapahoe Library District. He oversees all of the technological services for eight facilities in Arapahoe County Colorado. At the library, Oli learned about the importance of early childhood literacy and its positive effect on the community. As a graduate of Manual High School, he is thrilled to have the opportunity to work with the Early Excellence Program of Denver because it provides an opportunity to support a community and cause near and dear to his heart.

Board Secretary: Regina Lee

Board Treasurer: Jose Garcia

Board Member: Ana Carrera

Board  Member: Moises Gomez